top of page
執筆者の写真meika

Lost Boy/Ruth B 和訳

落ち着いてて、歌詞の意味も悲しい内容で聞きやすい曲です。

馴染みのある単語もたくさん出てくるので懐かしいなと思いながら聴いていました!




There was a time when I was alone

僕が独りぼっちだったときの話


Nowhere to go and no place to call home

行く場所がなくて、家と呼べる場所もなくて


My only friend was the man in the moon

唯一の友達は月にいる男の子


And even sometimes he would go away, too

その人も時々どこかへ行っちゃうけれど


Then one night, as I closed my eyes,

ある日の夜、僕が目を閉じたとき


I saw a shadow flying high

高く飛んでいる一つの影を見た


He came to me with the sweetest smile

彼は素敵な笑顔で僕に近づき


Told me he wanted to talk for awhile

僕と少しだけ話したいって言った


He said, "Peter Pan. That's what they call me.

彼は「僕はピーターパンだ、


I promise that you'll never be lonely."

君を絶対に一人にしないと約束する」と言った


And ever since that day...

そしてその時から




I am a lost boy from Neverland

僕はネバーランドに迷い込んだ


Usually hanging out with Peter Pan

いつもピーターパンと一緒にいる


And when we're bored we play in the woods

退屈な時は森の中で遊ぶ


Always on the run from Captain Hook

いつもキャプテンフックから逃げ回る


"Run, run, lost boy," they say to me,

「逃げて、逃げて、迷った男の子」みんなはそう言う


"Away from all of reality."

「すべての現実から離れなよ」と


Neverland is home to lost boys like me

ネバーランドは僕みたいな男の子の家


And lost boys like me are free

僕みたいな男の子たちは自由だ


Neverland is home to lost boys like me

ネバーランドは僕みたいな男の子の家


And lost boys like me are free

僕みたいな男の子たちは自由だ




He sprinkled me in pixie dust and told me to believe

彼は妖精の粉を振りかけて、僕に信じてほしいと言った


Believe in him and believe in me

「僕を信じろ、自分自身を信じろ」と


Together we will fly away in a cloud of green

一緒なら森の中を飛び回れる


To your beautiful destiny

君の美しい未来へと


As we soared above the town that never loved me

僕を愛してくれなかった町を二人で上から見た時


I realized I finally had a family

僕についに家族ができたと気づいた


Soon enough we reached Neverland

すぐにネバーランドに着いてしまい


Peacefully my feet hit the sand

僕の足は大地についた


And ever since that day...

そしてその時から




I am a lost boy from Neverland

僕はネバーランドに迷い込んだ


Usually hanging out with Peter Pan

いつもピーターパンと一緒にいる


And when we're bored we play in the woods

退屈な時は森の中で遊ぶ


Always on the run from Captain Hook

いつもキャプテンフックから逃げ回る


"Run, run, lost boy," they say to me,

「逃げて、逃げて、迷った男の子」みんなはそう言う


"Away from all of reality."

「すべての現実から離れなよ」と


Neverland is home to lost boys like me

ネバーランドは僕みたいな男の子の家


And lost boys like me are free

僕みたいな男の子たちは自由だ


Neverland is home to lost boys like me

ネバーランドは僕みたいな男の子の家


And lost boys like me are free

僕みたいな男の子たちは自由だ




Peter Pan, Tinker Bell, Wendy Darling,

ピーターパン、ティンカーベル、ウェンディダーリン


Even Captain Hook.

キャプテンフックでさえも


You are my perfect story book

僕の完璧な物語の中の一人だ


Neverland, I love you so,

ネバーランド、大好きだよ


You are now my home sweet home

そこは僕にとっての家、すてきな家なんだ


Forever a lost boy at last

結局僕はずっと迷い続ける男の子だ


Peter Pan, Tinker Bell, Wendy Darling,

ピーターパン、ティンカーベル、ウェンディダーリン


Even Captain Hook.

キャプテンフックでさえも


You are my perfect story book

僕の完璧な物語の中の一人だ


Neverland, I love you so,

ネバーランド、大好きだよ


You are now my home sweet home

そこは僕にとっての家、すてきな家なんだ


Forever a lost boy at last

結局僕はずっと迷い続ける男の子だ


And for always I will say...

いつだって僕は言う




I am a lost boy from Neverland

僕はネバーランドに迷い込んだ


Usually hanging out with Peter Pan

いつもピーターパンと一緒にいる


And when we're bored we play in the woods

退屈な時は森の中で遊ぶ


Always on the run from Captain Hook

いつもキャプテンフックから逃げ回る


"Run, run, lost boy," they say to me,

「逃げて、逃げて、迷った男の子」みんなはそう言う


"Away from all of reality."

「すべての現実から離れなよ」と


Neverland is home to lost boys like me

ネバーランドは僕みたいな男の子の家


And lost boys like me are free

僕みたいな男の子たちは自由だ


Neverland is home to lost boys like me

ネバーランドは僕みたいな男の子の家


And lost boys like me are free

僕みたいな男の子たちは自由だ



閲覧数:36回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Comentarios


bottom of page