top of page
執筆者の写真meika

Liberation/ Harold van lennep 和訳

良い感じのテンポと歌じゃないようなメロディー・歌詞が好きで、毎朝のストレッチと筋トレするときのプレイリストに入れています。

和訳してみると難しい単語が多くていつもの流行りの洋楽とはやっぱり違うなって思いました。



What happens when life breaks down

今の生活がなくなってしまうとどうなるのか



When there is systemic contradiction?

もし体に異変が生じてしまったら?



My name symbolized all that was corrupt to society

私の名前は社会を腐敗したものを象徴し



His name symbolized all that was pure

彼の名前は純粋だったものを象徴する



And I was being held in the embrace of a man who was pure

私は純粋な人であり続けてきた



And these inviolable sanctities were preserved in those ten words

その美しい考え方は10語で表せる



And it is the de-sacralization of all of these

そのすべては平凡ではないのである



That has put us in the mess that we find ourselves

私たちは混乱に陥り、自分を見つけることとなる



Isn't it true, alas it is much worse

そうでしょう?どんどん悪化してきている



A person may end up believing in anything

ある人は何かを信じることをやめてしまうかもしれない



Think of what it is when God himself puts his arms around you

神様があなたを抱きしめる場面を想像してみて



and says "Welcome home"

彼は「おかえりなさい」と君に言うんだ






What happens when life breaks down

今の生活がなくなってしまうとどうなるのか



When there is systemic contradiction?

もし体に異変が生じてしまったら?



My name symbolized all that was corrupt to society

私の名前は社会を腐敗したものを象徴し



His name symbolized all that was pure

彼の名前は純粋だったものを象徴する



And I was being held in the embrace of a man who was pure

私は純粋な人であり続けてきた



Think of what it is when God himself puts his arms around you

神様があなたを抱きしめる場面を想像してみて



and says "Welcome home"

彼は「おかえりなさい」と君に言うんだ


閲覧数:10回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Comentarios


bottom of page