top of page
執筆者の写真meika

Heat Waves/Glass Animals 和訳

六月中旬の真夜中って日本では梅雨の時期だからあんまり夏ってイメージないけど、この曲聴いたら夏のイメージめっちゃ沸いた!




Last night, all I think about is you

昨日の夜 君のことばかり考えていた


Don’t stop, baby, you can walk through

君は立ち止まらないでいいよ

進んでいくんだ


Don’t want, baby, think about you

やめたいのに君のことを考えてしまう


You know that I’m never gonna lose

僕はいなくならないってわかってるよね








Road shimmer wigglin’ the vision

道路がきらめき 


Heat, heat waves, I’m swimmin’ in a mirror

暑さで視界が揺れる

僕は鏡の中で泳いでいるんだ


Road shimmer wigglin’ the vision

道路がきらめき 暑さで視界が揺れる 


Heat, heat waves, I’m swimmin’ in a—

僕は泳いでいる…


Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない





Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない


Usually I put somethin’ on TV

いつもテレビをつけてる


So we never think about you and me

「僕たち」のことを考えなくて済むから


But today I see our reflections clearly

でも今日は僕たちの姿がはっきり見えるんだ


In Hollywood, layin’ on the screen

ハリウッドの画面にね


You just need a better life than this

君はこれよりいい生活をするべきだ


You need somethin’ I can never give

君には僕が絶対与えられない何かが必要なんだ


Fake water all across the road

道路一面に広がるフェイクウォーター


It’s gone now, the night has come, but

夜になって見えなくなった

だけど…



Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない





You can’t fight it, you can’t breathe

君は戦えないし 息だってできない


You say somethin’ so lovin’, but

なにか愛の言葉を言っても


Now I gotta let you go

僕は君を手放さなくてはいけない


You’ll be better off in someone new

君は誰か新しい人と一緒にいたほうがいい


I don’t wanna be alone

僕だって一人になりたくないし


You know it hurts me too

僕もつらいってわかってるだろ?


You look so broken when you cry

君が泣くとほっとけないんだ


One more and then I’ll say goodbye

今回だけ

次はお別れを言うからね






Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない





Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない





I just wonder what you’re dreamin’ of

君はどんな夢を見てるんだろう


When you sleep and smile so comfortable

心地よさそうに笑顔で寝ている


I just wish that I could give you that

僕が君にそうできたらなって願うよ


That look that’s perfectly un-sad

悲しみなんて完全にないように見える





Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる





Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない






Sometimes, all I think about is you

時々 君のことばかり考えている


Late nights in the middle of June

六月中旬の真夜中なんかにね


Heat waves been fakin’ me out

暑さに僕は打ちのめされる


Can’t make you happier now

今の僕は君を幸せになんてできない



Road shimmer wigglin’ the vision

道路がきらめき


Heat, heat waves, I’m swimmin’ in a mirror

暑さで視界が揺れる

僕は鏡の中で泳いでいるんだ


Road shimmer wigglin’ the vision

道路がきらめき


Heat, heat waves, I’m swimmin’ in a mirror

暑さで視界が揺れる

僕は鏡の中で泳いでいるんだ


閲覧数:21回0件のコメント

最新記事

すべて表示

Comentários


bottom of page